Handmadeexchange's Blog


blink
May 21, 2012, 12:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, here I am dipping my toe into something new, exciting and very very unknown.

Those greatest journeys start with just a few tiny steps, putting one foot in front of the other, one breath at a time, trying not to put it off until another day, but sometimes it feels quite overwhelming to even do some things that really could just possibly be good.

It is not that I’m not a fairly ordinarily brave person – I have children that I let cross the road without handcuffing to my wrist, I have travelled alone and done exciting crazy things along the way, I am even self employed in these economic times – but starting to write something of myself and where I would like to go on this journey feels somewhat daunting.

So here I am trying to work out how to make a difference to my world, to this world of ours, to see the beauty, slow down, take some time and live consciously before within a whizz & a blink, it is gone.Image

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

